Organized Chaos

Life as an Associate Pastor's wife: community, family and God

For a Season March 22, 2011

Filed under: Friendship,Inspiration — Jessi @ 12:21 pm

Sunday was the official 1st day of Spring, and the sights and sounds of new life after a frigid winter have my mind spinning. In particular, I’ve been thinking a lot about new and old friendships/relationships that I have formed, and there is almost a parallel to those relationships and the changing of seasons. Some of the friendships that I have today may not be the same friendships that I had in the past or will have in the future. For someone who loves summer, I’d be happy to have nice weather all year round, but that’s not how it works. Likewise, we change…circumstances change…people change…we mature (or for some become more immature).

My question today is do you find that your friendships/relationships are ever-changing? Do you see this as positive or negative?

 

Leave a Reply

