Organized Chaos

Life as an Associate Pastor's wife: community, family and God

Lead Like Ike Ten Business Strategies from the CEO of D-Day By Geoff Loftus December 8, 2010

Filed under: Book Reviews — Jessi @ 2:14 pm

The premise of Lead Like Ike by Geoff Loftus is to show how Dwight D. Eisenhower’s leadership strategies during D-Day operations can be translated into today’s business setting.

This book is packed full of history, but it lacks practical advice on the how-to part of leading like Ike. If you’re not a history buff, then I recommend you stay away from this read. It seemed more like a daunting history lesson, and although it was full of facts it seemed to never get down to the core issue, which was to show us how to be better leaders. I don’t doubt that Eisenhower was a great leader, but I think the author could have cut out a lot of the useless stuff and had better points. In this case, I think less would’ve been more.

Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this book free from the publisher through the BookSneeze.com book review bloggers program. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255: “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.”

 

Leave a Reply

