Organized Chaos

Life as an Associate Pastor's wife: community, family and God

You take the good, you take the sad August 16, 2010

Filed under: Inspiration,Midnight Reflections — Jessi @ 7:42 pm

This weekend my sweet friend lost her brother in a tragic car accident. I was out of town when I heard the news. On my 3 and a half hour road trip back home, I had a lot of time to think, and one thing that kept coming to mind is how investing in friendships is not always glamorous. When we choose to invest in people’s lives, we make a commitment to take the good and the sad. If I get real with myself, I’m not so good at taking the sad, but I think God uses these situations to build and form even stronger relationships for His glory. Praying that we…that I…will be intentional about forming lasting and authentic relationships.

 

One Response to “You take the good, you take the sad”

  1. Abby Says:

    I am so sorry to hear this.

    That is my prayer as well.


Leave a Reply

