Organized Chaos

Life as an Associate Pastor's wife: community, family and God

Yardsale Adventures May 12, 2009

Filed under: Family — Jessi @ 8:00 am
Yardsale prep is in full swing.

Yardsale prep is in full swing.

Billy awesome marketing skills draw in the crowds.

Billy's awesome marketing skills draw in the crowds.

April (my sis), Tiff (my sister-in-law), and Ginny (my mom) slacking off on the job! As you can see someone (me) is missing from the pic. That's because I'm doing the real work! ;)

April (my sis), Tiff (my sister-in-law), and Ginny (my mom) slacking off on the job! As you can see someone (me) is missing from the pic. That's because I'm doing the real work! 😉

Marley couldn't stay away from the action either. Billy made signs to enter to win a free pet photography session and had Marley posing out front.

Marley couldn't stay away from the action either. Billy made signs to enter to win a free pet photography session and had Marley posing out front.

So a few months ago I had this brilliant idea of how to make a little extra money for our Disney World trip which is quickly approaching… A YARDSALE! I don’t know how these things come to me, but they just do. LOL I asked my mom, sister, and sister-in-law if they wanted to join in on the FUN, and they happily agreed. Little did we know the weekend that we decided would best fit our schedules that a terrenchial downpour decided it would to try to rain on our parade, but that didn’t stop us. It stormed all night and up until time to set up for the yardsale, which was set for 8 AM to 2 PM, but the girls loaded up there things and braved the weather anyway, and no lie a few minutes after we began setting up the rain stopped and the sun came out shortly after.  Other than being a little overcast and windy at times the weather was great. I love hanging out with these girls! We brought life and goofiness to something that could’ve been boring/time consuming. We sold things, but more importantly we had great fellowship with one another and met lots of new people.  Oh, I can’t forget the genius behind it all… Billy Whitt. He was our marketing guru! I love how he always pays attention to detail on everything especially something like yardsale signs. He understands the power of branding!

 

Leave a Reply

