Organized Chaos

Life as an Associate Pastor's wife: community, family and God

Let them know. April 27, 2009

Filed under: Entertainment,Inspiration,My Man,Wade Center — Jessi @ 3:46 pm
Hanging out with Sevenglory before the show

Hanging out with Sevenglory before the show

Enjoying the show with my cousin Rachel

Enjoying the show with my cousin Rachel

Sevenglory takes center stage

Sevenglory takes center stage

Fred rockin the Lost & Found sunglasses

Fred rockin the Lost & Found sunglasses

I just want to say that I love my life. I’ve gotten to experience so many things that I never dreamed a small country girl like myself would be doing. This weekend I got to hangout with a great band called Sevenglory. Great group of guys who are down to earth, funny, love Jesus, and are just genuinely interested in getting to know you. One of my favorite bands we’ve ever had at Wade!

As some of you know my man Billy Whitt is the awesome worship guy that amazingly coordinates these types of events so that we can have awesome experiences like the ones that went down this weekend. Let me tell you… I had a great time! I know Billy’s run ragged from all the planning, but I really enjoyed it! I feel guilty for saying that because he doesn’t always get to experience these things from my side. Most of the time I get to sit back and relax and enjoy the show (helping when needed), but for the most part I get to be one of the fans while he’s being the master mind behind it all. So today, I want to give him props for all his hard work! We often take for granted how much time and effort our leaders and volunteers (like the awesome cooks, etc.) put in to making an event run smoothly and seemlessly.

Make sure you show your appreciate to the leaders and volunteers in your church and community!

 

Leave a Reply

