Organized Chaos

Life as an Associate Pastor's wife: community, family and God

Checking Off My #11 March 4, 2009

Filed under: Me — Jessi @ 10:51 pm

My Running ShoesA couple weeks ago I decided that I was gonna start training to reach my goal of running a 5K. This is week 2, and things are going pretty well. I’ve slacked a few days, but I’ve made great progress. For all you seasoned athletes out there I know a 5K doesn’t sound that challenging, but for an anti-exercising chica like myself it’s gonna be a big feat! When I tell people that I’m training to run a 5K, their first question is when’s the race? I’m like, “I don’t know. I haven’t found one to be in yet, but I know I’m gonna run one.” I’m pretty sure there are some local ones this spring, but I haven’t gotten that far yet. I’m just trying to get my body acclimated to running almost everyday. Anyway, I’m so excited! Check back for regular updates about my progress, and help keep me in check. This week is 1.25 miles, and next week is 1.5 miles.

Got any great tips that I could use while I’m training? Do Share!

 

Leave a Reply

