Organized Chaos

Life as an Associate Pastor's wife: community, family and God

God All Around February 12, 2009

Filed under: Inspiration,My Man — Jessi @ 7:19 pm

God All Around

 

 

There’s this great new book out called “God All Around: 31 Places to Find the Fingerprints of God in Your Life” by Bill Whitt. It’s by a really great author, musician, creator, and husband. Ok, yes I’m promoting my man’s book, but I think I’m allowed to have bragging rights, plus I’ve personally read the book, and it has allowed me to slow down a little more often and experience God in the everyday hub-bub of things. God is not just some mythological god that sits out there on his little cloud throne waving his magic lightning rod. He’s a relevant God that wants us to have a personal relationship with Him and experience happiness in Him. So check it out!

 

Leave a Reply

